The Britannica Guide to Countries of the European Union Series


Created by the Maastricht Treaty in 1993, the European Union consists of 27 countries with common economic, social, and security policies. This series examines each of these countries in full-color detail, tracing the evolution of each region from its diverse beginnings to the present day. Individual cultural traditions, societies, economic achievements, and key historical figures are just some of the areas of coverage presented in these compelling volumes which evoke the unique identities of each country as well as the similarities they share.

Number of Titles: 13

Interest Level: Grades 9-12

Guided Reading Level: Z

Lexile Level: 1250

ISBN: 9781625131447 (E-book)

Copyright: ©2014

*E-book price, single use is for one user.
**E-book price, unlimited use is for a single school or library building.

To order additional copies of this series for more than one school or library building, call 800-621-3900 or send an e-mail to for assistance.